keeping track, keeping count

I started a blog for myself. To keep track of publications and whereabouts. I did this after a mentor told me a story about “double publishing” that made me weak in the knees. It’s seems so painfully simple and easy to mess up by sending the same piece out and forgetting to follow its tracks. This is especially hard for someone like me who over-edits and has a tendency to have the same piece become something else, but maybe stay “too much” the same. I worry. 

In all this worry, I try to keep track and count. 

Happily, sometimes there are people who do it better than me and for me. Thanks Sprudge, for running my review of Duende again. It’s a good reminder, during the new year and as a new mom, that I do actually write and sometimes I even publish. Image

Leave a Reply

