time away

I needed a couple of days to welcome new babies, take care of my own brain, and re focus.20120608-175231.jpg

So it took a little sun, a lot of coffee, and some rest, but I feel back. Almost oriented. I’m also pretty sure this music site recovered what was feeling a bit buried or stagnant. Watching these artists re-ignited that inner need to write, write, write, and write into making recent difficulties at least communicable.

Thanks to some sweet and too long distance friends, things are really looking up. Oh, and it’s Ellery’s birthday tomorrow…watching her grow up has already been amazing. She’s past my knee, walking, and almost answering questions. If only I could get her to stop throwing sand at the other beach kids–

Leave a Reply

