summer drinking

As much as I like baking (especially scratch baking), I really enjoy drinking too. Enter my new favorite beverage with a little cultural flair: aquavit.

I’ve written a little bit about aquavit and how wonderful it is, but I really owe it to broder pdx for teaching me about this spirit (especially as an accompaniment to a soft boiled egg in the cutest egg cups). Portland, you totally have my heart. broder, you totally have my gustatory glands.

Read the full article over at the examiner.com here.

 

Leave a Reply

